User & Company Data Deletion Policy
PT. Bit Aplikasi Masa Depan built the Cicle app as a Commercial project management tool app. Cicle App is provided by PT. Bit Aplikasi Masa Depan and is intended for use as is.
This page explains the User & Company Data Retention and Deletion Policies on Cicle App.
Data Storage and Retention
In general Cicle App stores 2 types of data, which are User Profile Data & Company Data.
User Profile Data
(i) Whenever you register to Cicle App using your Email, this is what we call a User Profile Data; (ii) We store the following user information: email, phone number, full name, photo URL, and basic biodata such as how many teams do you have, why do you use Cicle, etc; (iii) User profile data is retained indefinitely unless a specific request for deletion is made.
Company Data
(i) Whenever you as a User create a new Company or join to a Company that other user has created, all of your interaction and other members in this Company is what we call Company Data; (ii) Company data includes database records of user activities (creating posts, cards, comments, reaction, etc), uploaded files (photo, image, videos, pdfs, etc), and usage data statistics (how many posts do you make in a day, how many times your company subscribing our service, etc) from all of the Company Members; (iii) Company data is retained for a maximum of 3 months after the subscription ends. Automatic deletion occurs after this period.
Company Data Deletion
(i) You can manually delete your Company including all of its data via the App interface directly as long as you have sufficient role & permission, which is you are the creator of that Company (Super User); (ii) You can delete Company through menu Dashboard > Company Settings > Edit > Delete Company; (iii) Deletion requests are not immediate; data is scheduled for deletion within 7 days to allow for careful consideration. However, you won't be able to access your Company immediately after this first deletion request happened; (iv) Caution is advised, as the deletion process is irreversible.
User Profile Data Deletion
(i) Users cannot delete their data profiles directly through the app; (ii) To request user profile deletion, users must send an email to dev@cicle.app and cc to hi@cicle.app with the subject “User Deletion Request.” and explain why do you want to delete your user profile account on your body email; (iii) Our team will verify the request's legitimacy, ensuring it comes from the valid user's owner, and assess potential impacts on associated entities; (iv) The deletion process involves a series of questions and verifications, taking approximately 7-14 business days; (v) Users receive confirmation upon successful deletion of their profile; (vi) Caution is advised, as the deletion process is irreversible.
Contact Us
For any inquiries or clarifications regarding our data management policies, please contact us at dev@cicle.app and cc to hi@cicle.app. Your data privacy is important to us, and we are committed to transparent and secure data handling practices.